Testimonials

Praise from my students and clients.

Praise from my Students and Clients

My deep gratitude goes out to all the students, clients, and group participants who have been so wonderfully generous with their praise over the past twenty-plus years. I sincerely thank you.

Most of the testimonials from my students come from the evaluation forms I hand out the last day of class and so are anonymous. But sometimes I can provide the name because the student contacted me directly and gave me permission, or because class participants publicly posted their comments on Meetup.

You might notice that some of the comments here use phrases that you’ve seen in my marketing materials–no, the students didn’t regurgitate the flyer when rating my classes–I took my advertising copy from my student testimonials! It was the most effective and accurate way for me to express what real people find beneficial in my classes.

If you’ve had a session or taken a class with me and would like to share your experience (and your name!), I’d love it if you would contact me to provide a testimonial. Or submit a review on Google, Yelp, or Facebook!

Thank You For Your Google Reviews!

Nancy Clark
Nancy Clark
2024-05-31
Joy is a truly gifted Tarot reader ! I listened to her on Chris Brennen's Astrology Podcast and it was clear that she is a top tier Tarot Reader & Astrologer. With her decades of reading Tarot, her interpretations are intuitive & concise. Having the reading on Zoom worked well. I will definitely consult with her again.
Anzspot
Anzspot
2024-05-31
Joy Vernon is an absolute pleasure. I’ve had a couple of readings with Joy. Personally , I prefer Tarot readings combined with clairvoyance. Joy’s abilities combined with her in-depth knowledge of interpreting the Tarot have rendered overwhelmingly accurate readings. Joy herself has a very pleasant and vibrant personality and I look forward to seeing her again very soon, she doesn’t disappoint.
Christian
Christian
2024-05-08
It’s been quite some time since I connected with a tarot reader. I am so happy the universe guided me to Joy. I really appreciated how she explained the symbolism of each card and helped me understand their meanings with helpful metaphors and analogies. Joy has a welcoming and kind energy. I felt at ease right away. She also records the reading which I found to be super helpful as I tend to reflect on things I learned. Super helpful to have a resource to go back to. Thanks Joy! See you again, soon!
Natasha Riley
Natasha Riley
2024-04-23
Loving Joy's Curious About Qabalah course. First found Joy when searching for Qabalah teachings, very pleased to find she is a wealth of knowledge, and clearly is motivated by helping her students. She also has extensive knowledge regarding the Tarot and Astrology. Generous with her information, you can find many free lessons on youtube or her website and her classes are reasonably priced for the sheer extent of knowledge she shares.
Daniela Udoff
Daniela Udoff
2024-04-18
I chose Joy as my astrologer! She is extremely detail-oriented, a truthful "Sherlock Holmes" in Astrology. She helps us see why things are happening and the results we see as the "stars" dance in the sky. She's also extremely patient and this is so important while navigating delicate questions and answers.
Rachel Chao
Rachel Chao
2024-04-14
I came to Joy because of her awesome reviews and decided to choose the popular half astrology and half tarot reading. It was so insightful gaining more understanding about my birth chart, the transits and what things look like for me. I had minimal understanding of astrology but took away some interesting findings for sure. The tarot reading was fun too. Thanks Joy!
Angela Sonia
Angela Sonia
2024-04-08
There's a reason Joy has 5 star reviews. I really felt seen as she guided me through the transits that are affecting my chart. What's coming up for me and where to direct my energy and focus. I opted for the combo Astrology and Tarot. I enjoyed both aspects and they compliment each other. I can't recommend her enough. I feel like she's a trusted ally helping you walk your unique path. I look forward to working with Joy again.
Nadja Ropac
Nadja Ropac
2024-03-25
I enjoyed my session with Joy. I had very specific questions. The astrology part let me know what’s going on in my chart, and the tarot part was dead on about the energies of the people I’m dealing with. Tarot gave me a greater insight on how to navigate through my situations. Thank you, Joy.
corina jansen
corina jansen
2024-03-04
I can't remember how I did discover Joy, but since then I am joining almost every activity that she so generously offers. She is an amazing teacher, with so much knowledge, that you can be sure she will come up with an unique perspective about any subject connected with tarot and astrology.
Khamis Berondo
Khamis Berondo
2024-02-25
What can I say is I finally achieved some clarity. Thanks to Joy and her tarot card. I am very pleased on her knowledge and she also shows concerns and honesty. She is very sincere and wanted to help. Thank Joy! ????

See all my reviews on Google!

From Astrology and Tarot Clients

  • “Compassionate”
  • “Accurate”
  • “Helpful”
  • “Intuitive”
  • “Insightful”

From Tarot Students

  • “Interactive”
  • “Creative”
  • “Valuable”
  • “Brilliant”
  • “Rigorous”
  • “Intuitive”

From Empyrean Key Students and Clients

  • “Valuable revelations”
  • “Unique and fascinating”
  • “Incredible insight”
  • “Inspiring”
  • “Enlightening”
  • “Informative and helpful”

From Reiki Clients and Students

  • “Transformative”

  • “Fantastic energy”

  • “Eased my pain”

  • “Thoughtful”

  • “Like a weekend retreat”